805 West Centre Street, Shenandoah PA 17976

District: (570) 462-1936

High School: (570) 462-1957

Elementary: (570) 462-2796 

    Shenandoah Valley  School District

           SV Sophomore Selected to Perform in PMEA All State Concert Band 





    Shenandoah Valley High School Music Teacher & Band Director John Shoener is shown congratulating one of his students Kaitlyn Karpovich after he received word that she was selected to perform with the Pennsylvania Music Educators’ Association (PMEA) All State Concert Band.  Kaitlyn who is a sophomore is only the second student from Shenandoah Valley to be afforded this honor. The concert will be held in conjunction with the PMEA All State Convention on April 21st in Lancaster Pa. 


 National Honor Society

                 Moderators:  Mrs. Melissa Makita     Contact:  kayem@svbluedevils.org  

  New National Honor Society Criteria for 2015-16

 Shenandoah Valley Yearbook
         Moderator:  Ms. Stacy Krupiewski      contact:  krups@svbluedevils.org

 Shenandoah Valley Student Council

 Moderated by Mr. Anthony Pytko  
            contact:  pytka@svbluedevils.org
 Goal:  Student Council will act as a positive influence in the Shenandoah community.


 Up Coming Events

 Shenandoah Valley Band

​​ Moderated by Mr. John Shoener 
          contact:  shoej@svbluedevils.org

​ Shenandoah Valley Drama Club

    Co-Directors - Wendy Nicodemus and Sarah Yorke
    Assistant Director/Prop Master - Bridget Rooney
    Choreographer - Marissa Yorke
    Lighting Design - Lindsey Zackaravage 
    A/V Advisor - Russ Schumack



  Make plans to attend the Drama Club’s production of “HELLO, DOLLY!” this coming weekend: Friday @7pm, Saturday @7pm,   and Sunday @2pm. Pre-sale tickets are available for purchase in the high school lobby tonight and tomorrow from 7pm to   8pm.   They will also be available for purchase at the high school lunches on Thursday.


    Shown in photo are cast members  L-R: Jessy Carl, Johnny Chinchay, Abby Conroy, Sean James, Riley Guers,   Hunter   Breznik, Jackie Bubnis, Leanne Rooney, Camryn Carduff, & Luaren Petritsch.