Volleyball Banquet held at Shenandoah Valley

The Shenandoah Valley “Lady Devils” Volleyball Boosters held their annual banquet at the high school cafeteria where members of the team where presented with team sweat shirts. Also, seven members of the team who completed their second year were presented with team jackets. The program was coordinated by SV teacher & volleyball booster Judy Demalis. 

Jacket recipients are L-R: Grecia Garcia, Emily Papa, Abby Conroy, Rachael Roguskie, Alyssa Buchanan, Michel German, & Jisel Cruz. 

Shenandoah Valley Bloodmobile

The Shenandoah Valley Student Council continued its long-standing tradition of sponsoring bloodmobiles to benefit the American Red Cross. This year marked the 31st consecutive year that SV students answered the call to volunteer as donors many for the very first time. This year 38 students volunteered and 26 were accepted as donors.

Shown in photo L-R: Alyssa Vevasis, Ali Wargo, Northeast Pennsylvania Red Cross Bloodmobile Team Supervisor Michael Miller, Ali Stevens & Shenandoah Valley Student Council Advisor Mr. Anthony Pytko who coordinated the program. The Student Council  will sponsor a second drive in the spring.  

 Important Links:


   CSIU - Student Connect- Students check your grades here!

   CSIU - Parent Connect - Parents check your child's grades here!

   ​Schedule Star- See what's going on at SV!

   College Board- Practice and sign up for the SATs!

    PSSA Frequently Asked Questions

Jr/Sr High School Principal: Mr. Stuart Tripler

Jr/Sr High School Assistant Principal:  Mr. John Brennan


 First Day of School for 2017-18 for Students is Wednesday September 6, 2017   
 School Calendar


  Cafeteria Menus:

     November Breakfast Menu

     November Lunch Menu K - 8

​     November Lunch Menu 9 - 12

    Shenandoah Valley  School District

805 West Centre Street, Shenandoah PA 17976

District: (570) 462-1936

High School: (570) 462-1957

Elementary: (570) 462-2796 

 Jr/Sr High School Staff:

 Mr. Stuart Tripler -Principal

 Mr. John Brennan - Assistant Principal

 Mrs. Michelle Zinkus - Director of Special Education


   Linda Dove: Student Affairs Clerk  ​  

   Bonnie Heiler: District Registration Secretary

    Anne Kayes: Data Entry

    Marion Moyer: Child Accounting Secretary

    Kelly Savakinas: District Special Education Secretary

 English Department:                      History Department:
Judi Ashford                                                        Chris Conroy 

    Anne Taylor                                                         Mike Elchisak                                           Robin Recek                                                        Anthony Pytko
    Tiffany Barbuti                                                    Tom Lauta

    Kevin Keating

    Megan Mehalick                                                     

 Mathematics Department:              Science Department:

      Justin Berger                                                      Christine Horwhat

      William Cuff                                                       Robert Krash

      Judy Demalis                                                      Jeff Maksimik

      Noelle Stidham                                                   Pam Schumack

      Luke Morgan                                                       Russ Schumack


 ​Language:  Shawn Novatka                         Art:  William Kreiger

 Music: John Shoener                              Physical Education: Richard Werner

 Special Education:                         Technology: Linda Hixson

    Lori Hess                                                    Business Education:  Jason Gunoskey     

    Gloria Laudeman                                                  

    Coleen McGuire

    Amanda McCloskey

    Sarah Lesisko

 ESL:                                              Life Skills: Stacey Krupiewski

     Deb Stivers

    Jessica Kowalchick

 Gifted: Jessica Kowalchick                   School Psychologist:  Lesley Matus


 Guidance:  Melissa Mikita                          Testing Coordinator:  Val Chittalia